Connect with us

IPL 2024

All you need to know about IPL 2024 auction

ipl 2024 auction

The IPL 2024 auction is set to create history as it moves to Dubai’s Coca-Cola Arena on December 19th, marking the first time the auction will be held outside India. With confirmation from the BCCI, cricket fans are eagerly anticipating an event that will significantly shape the team dynamics for the upcoming season.

IPL 2024 Auction Details and Teams’ Purse

Ahead of the auction, all franchises have strategically released and retained players to finalize their squads, resulting in an increased purse amount. A total of 1166 players, a mix of local and international talent, have registered for the cash-rich league. Among them, 830 are Indian players, and 336 are overseas cricketers. The list includes 212 capped players, 909 uncapped players, and 45 players from ICC’s associate nations.

The collective spending capacity for the ten teams stands at Rs 262.95 crore. As the franchises gear up to bid for their preferred players, here is the remaining purse for each team:

Team Remaining Purse
CSK Rs 31.40 crore
RCB Rs 23.25 crore
RR Rs 14.50 crore
SRH Rs 34.00 crore
GT Rs 38.15 crore
LSG Rs 13.15 crore
MI Rs 17.75 crore
KKR Rs 32.70 crore
DC Rs 28.95 crore
PBKS Rs 29.10 crore

Live Streaming Details

For fans eager to witness the auction drama unfold, the event will be broadcast live on the Star Sports network. Online streaming options include the JioCinema app.

Players in the Spotlight

18 Capped Indian Players

Eighteen capped Indian players are expected to draw significant attention during the auction. Notable names include Harshal Patel, Kedar Jadhav, Shardul Thakur, and Umesh Yadav, with a maximum base price of Rs. 2 crore. Additionally, 14 other players, including Varun Aaron, Manish Pandey, and Jaydev Unadkat, will be available at a reserve price of Rs. 50 lakh.

Most Expensive Player

Sam Curran, the most expensive player in IPL 2023 at Rs 18.5 crore, has been retained by PBKS ahead of the 2024 auction. Players with a base price of Rs. 2 crore include Harshal Patel, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav, and others. The auction also features players with base prices of Rs. 1.5 crore and Rs. 1 crore.

Base Prices 50 Lakhs and Over

Players Registered for Rs 50 Lakh Base Price

A host of players have registered for a base price of Rs 50 lakh:

  • Rachin Ravindra
  • Shivam Mavi
  • Varun Aaron
  • KS Bharat
  • Shahbaz Nadeem
  • Dhawal Kulkarni
  • Barinder Sran
  • Jaydev Unadkat
  • Sandeep Warrier
  • Mandeep Singh
  • Chetan Sakariya
  • Siddharth Kaul
  • Hanuma Vihari
  • Manish Pandey
  • Karun Nair
  • Rehan Ahmed
  • Richard Gleeson
  • Brydon Carse

Players for Base Prices of Rs 2 Crore, Rs 1.5 Crore, Rs 1 Crore

Base Price (in Rs Crore) Players
2 Harshal Patel, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav, Kedar Jadhav, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Mustafizur Rahman, Angelo Mathews, Tom Banton, Harry Brook, Ben Duckett, Jamie Overton, Adil Rashid, David Willey, Chris Woakes, Sean Abbott, Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Mitchell Starc, Steve Smith, Lockie Ferguson, Gerald Coetzee, Rilee Rossouw, Rassie van der Dussen
1.5 Mohammad Nabi, Daniel Worrall, Tom Curran, Marchant de Lange, Chris Jordan, Dawid Malan, Tymal Mills, Phil Salt, Moises Henriques, Chris Lynn, Kane Richardson, Daniel Sams, Corey Anderson, Colin Munro, Jimmy Neesham, Tim Southee, Colin Ingram, Wanindu Hasaranga, Jason Holder, Sherfane Rutherford
1 Gus Atkinson, Sam Billings, Michael Bracewell, Martin Guptill, Kyle Jamieson, Adam Milne, Daryl Mitchell, Ashton Agar, Riley Meredith, D’Arcy Short, Ashton Turner, Wayne Parnell, Dwaine Pretorius, Alzarri Joseph, Rovman Powell, David Wiese

IPL 2024 Auction: Total Slots Remaining for Each Franchise

As the auction approaches, teams have varying numbers of available slots. The table below outlines the total slots and overseas slots for each franchise:

Team Available Slots Overseas Slots
GT 8 2
SRH 6 3
KKR 12 4
CSK 6 3
PBKS 8 2
DC 9 4
RCB 6 3
MI 8 4
RR 8 3
LSG 6 2

Also, see:

No IPL 2024 for pacer Jofra Archer

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in IPL 2024