Connect with us


All you need to know about Pak vs SL Test series

Pak vs SL Test series:

Pak vs SL Test series: Pakistan Cricket Team reached Sri Lanka earlier this month to encounter the hosts in a two-match Test series and has undergone a three-day warm-up match. The Tests kick-start on July 16th as the first match will take place from 16th to 20th July, whereas the concluding game will be played between July 24th to 28th.

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) earlier named the squad for the two tests, whereas Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC), on Thursday, on-screened their squad. Compared to the team that played against Australia recently at home, Praveen Jayawickrama, Lasith Embuldeniya, Lakshitha Manasinghe, and Chamika Karunaratne have been sidelined.

Dunith Wellalage, who could not get a chance versus Australia, has been re-added to the squad against Pakistan. The star-studded performer of the SL vs Aus series, Prabath Jayasuriya, has regained his spot again. Both Sri Lanka and Pakistan last faced Australia in Test format.

As far as Pakistan’s squad is concerned, leg-spin wizard Yasir Shah has earned a place in the team. Mohammad Nawaz was another addition to the crew, who was named against Australia in the recent series but had to pull out due to injury. Salman Ali Agha was another addition to the squad.

Pak vs SL Test series: Squads for both teams

SL Squad: Dimuth Karunaratne (c), Pathum Nissanka, Oshada Fernando, Angelo Mathews, Kusal Mendis, Dhananjaya de Silva, Kamindu Mendis, Niroshan Dickwella (wk), Dinesh Chandimal, Ramesh Mendis, Maheesh Theekshana, Kasun Rajitha, Vishwa Fernando, Asitha Fernando, Dilshan Madushanka, Prabath Jayasuriya, Dunith Wellalage, Jeffrey Vandersay

Pak Squad: Babar Azam (captain), Mohammad Rizwan (vice-captain, wicketkeeper), Abdullah Shafique, Azhar Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Fawad Alam, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Nawaz, Naseem Shah, Nauman Ali, Salman Ali Agha, Sarfaraz Ahmed (wicketkeeper), Saud Shakeel, Shaheen Afridi, Shan Masood and Yasir Shah

Mentioning the first Test match, Galle Cricket Stadium will host the game in Galle, whereas the second Pak vs SL Test will be embraced by R. Premadasa Stadium in Colombo.

Pak vs SL Test Series Schedule:

1st Test: July 16th-20th, Galle Cricket Stadium, 9:30 am PST

2nd Test: July 24th-28th, R. Premadasa Stadium, 9:30 am PST

Also, see:

Sri Lanka dethrone Pakistan in ICC World Test Championship

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Pakistan