Connect with us

Pakistan Super League

All you need to know about PSL 9 tickets

All you need to know about PSL 9 tickets

Cricket enthusiasts are gearing up for the upcoming edition of the HBL Pakistan Super League, PSL 9, with tickets set to go on sale on Tuesday, 6 February 2024. The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced that fans can pre-book their tickets online at starting from 1700 PKT.

In a surprising move, the PCB has made physical tickets mandatory for all HBL PSL 9 matches. E-tickets, whether self-printed or digital copies, will not grant entry to the four venues hosting the tournament. Physical tickets will be available for purchase at designated TCS express centres starting from 12 February 2024. Additionally, tickets booked online can be collected from TCS designated pick-up centres or conveniently home-delivered by TCS.

The excitement peaks with the opening ceremony and the first match scheduled for 17 February at the iconic Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore. Ticket prices have been set at PKR 6,000 (VIP), PKR 3,000 (Premium), PKR 2,000 (First class), and PKR 1,000 (General).

For the final showdown on 18 March at the National Bank Stadium in Karachi, the stakes are higher, with tickets priced at PKR 8,000 (VIP), PKR 4,000 (Premium), PKR 2,500 (First class), and PKR 1,000 (General).

The qualifier matches come with their own set of prices, starting at PKR 5,000 (VIP), PKR 2,500 (Premium), PKR 1,500 (First class), and PKR 750 (General). Meanwhile, tickets for the two eliminators are priced the same, offering fans a range from PKR 5,000 (VIP) to PKR 750 (General).

As the tournament unfolds, Karachi is set to host 11 matches, including the final leg, while Rawalpindi and Lahore will host nine matches each. Multan will contribute to the cricket fervor by hosting five matches.

For fans wondering about their spot in the stadium, the enclosure details are as follows:

Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore:

  • VIP: Imran Khan and Fazal Mahmood
  • Premium: Rajas and Saeed Anwar
  • First Class: Javed Miandad, AH Kardar, Sarfaraz Nawaz, and Abdul Qadir
  • General: Majid Khan, Inzamam-ul-Haq, Nazar, Quaid, Imtiaz Ahmed, Zaheer Abbas, Hanif Mohammad, and Saeed Ahmed

Multan Cricket Stadium, Multan:

  • VIP: Imran Khan, Fazal Mahmood
  • Premium: Zaheer Abbas, Javed Miandad
  • First Class: Elahi Brothers, Wasim Akram
  • General: Hanif Mohammad, Mushtaq Ahmed

Pindi Cricket Stadium, Rawalpindi:

  • VIP: Imran Khan, Javed Akhtar, Javed Miandad, and Azhar Mahmood
  • Premium: Shoaib Akhtar, Sohail Tanvir, Miran Buksh, and Yasir Arafat

National Bank Stadium, Karachi:

  • VIP: Fazal Mahmood, Hanif Mohammad, Javed Miandad
  • Premium: Imran Khan, Quaid, Wasim Akram
  • First Class: Asif Iqbal, Intikhab Alam, Iqbal Qasim, Mohammad Brothers, Nasimul Ghani, Zaheer Abbas
  • General: Majid Khan, Waqar Hasan, Wasim Bari

Also, see:

Who will sing PSL 9 anthem?

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Pakistan Super League