Connect with us


All you need to know about Tri-nation series

All you need to know about Tri-nation series

The tri-nation series, including New Zealand, Pakistan, and Bangladesh, is all set to begin this Friday as New Zealand Cricket (NZC) is excited to host the venture. The participants’ teams have reached the hosting realm and are busy training before starting the action. The tri-nation series will help the trio prepare for the upcoming T20 World Cup 2022, scheduled in the same month.

Notably, all the matches of the tri-nation series will be played at the same venue, i.e., Hagley Oval. The runner-ups of Asia Cup 2022, Pakistan, are scheduled to tackle Bangladesh in the series opener on 7th of October 2022, Friday. The complete schedule is mentioned below:

Tri-nation series schedule:

7th October, Friday  – Bangladesh vs Pakistan

8th October, Saturday – New Zealand vs Pakistan

9th October, Sunday – New Zealand vs Bangladesh

11th October, Tuesday – New Zealand vs Pakistan

12th October, Wednesday – New Zealand vs Bangladesh

13th October, Thursday – Pakistan vs Bangladesh

14th October, Friday – TBD vs TBD

Tri-nation series squads:

The squads of all three teams for the tri-nation series are as follows:

New Zealand: Kane Williamson (c), Finn Allen, Trent Boult, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway (wk), Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Adam Milne, Daryl Mitchell, James Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee

Bangladesh: Shakib Al Hasan (c), Nurul Hasan (vc, wk), Nasum Ahmed, Taskin Ahmed, Yasir Ali, Litton Das (wk), Mehidy Hasan, Afif Hossain, Ebadot Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain, Hasan Mahmud, Mustafizur Rahman, Sabbir Rahman, Mohammad Saifuddin, Najmul Hossain Shanto

Pakistan: Babar Azam (c), Shadab Khan (vc), Shaheen Afridi, Iftikhar Ahmed, Asif Ali, Haider Ali, Mohammad Hasnain, Shan Masood, Mohammad Nawaz, Usman Qadir, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Khushdil Shah, Naseem Shah, Mohammad Wasim

The commentators’ panel for the tri-series has also been revealed. According to the details, only Waqar Younis has been enlisted from Pakistan whereas, New Zealand’s Stephen Fleming, Mark Richardson, Craig McMillan, Grant Elliott, Frankie Mackay, Rebecca Roleb, and Shane Bond will be the part.

Also, see:

Watch pictures: Pakistan Cricket Team reaches New Zealand for tri-series

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Bangladesh