Connect with us

Asia Cup

Asia Cup 2023 squads for all teams

Asia Cup 2023 squads for all teams

As the Asia Cup 2023 draws near, teams have begun unveiling their squads for the tournament, set to span from August 30 to September 17 across Pakistan and Sri Lanka.

Pakistan, one of the co-hosts, proudly announced their squad first, led by Babar Azam. They find themselves positioned in Group A, sharing the stage with formidable opponents India and Nepal.

The Asia Cup 2023 comprises a total of six teams, neatly divided into two groups: Group A consists of Pakistan, India, and Nepal, while Group B features Afghanistan, Bangladesh, and Sri Lanka.

These teams, split into two groups of three, will witness the top two teams from each group advancing to the Super Fours stage. Subsequently, the ultimate showdown will feature the top two teams from the Super Fours competing in the Final.

Asia Cup 2023 complete squads

Here are the complete squads for Group A teams for Asia Cup 2023

Pakistan: Salman Ali Agha, Tayyab Tahir, Faheem Ashraf, Mohammad Rizwan, Usama Mir, Abdullah Shafique, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Haris, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf, Shadab Khan, Babar Azam (c), Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Mohammad Nawaz, Imam-ul-Haq.

India: Tilak Varma, Shardul Thakur, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Mohammed Shami, Prasidh Krishna, Virat Kohli, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Ishan Kishan, Sanju Samson (travelling reserve), Axar Patel, Suryakumar Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Jasprit Bumrah.

Nepal: Sandeep Lamichhane, Gulshan Jha, Mousom Dhakal, Bhim Sharki, Kushal Malla, Pratish GC, Sundeep Jora, Kushal Bhurtel, Rohit Paudel (c), Dipendra Singh Airee, Aasif Sheikh, Sompal Kami, Lalit Rajbanshi, Arjun Saud, Karan KC, Kishore Mahato, Aarif Sheikh.

Here are the complete squads for Group B teams for Asia Cup 2023

Bangladesh: Shakib Al Hasan (c), Mushfiqur Rahim, Litton Kumer Das, Towhid Hridoy, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Hasan Mahmud, Afif Hossain Dhrubo, Mustafizur Rahman, Nasum Ahmed, Shamim Hossain, Shoriful Islam, Naim Sheikh, Tanzid Hasan Tamim, Shak Mahedi Hasan, Tanzim Hasan Sakib, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Taskin Ahmed.

Afghanistan: Squad announcement pending.

Sri Lanka: Squad announcement pending.

Also, see:

Big change in Bangladesh’s Asia Cup 2023 squad

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Asia Cup