Connect with us

Pakistan Super League

Can’t stop talking about Multan Sultans

Multan Sultans in PSL 7 final

There is no way social media can stop talking about Multan Sultans. The debate full of showers of glory will be sprinkling for the next many days after the thundering performances, knocking every opponent away.

Sultans, who won the PSL 6 final versus Peshawar Zalmi, are continuing the flashback in the PSL 7. The league’s gurus are on the verge of defending their title becoming the first team to do so. No team out of six has ever consecutively lifted two trophies. Although Islamabad United victor in PSL 2016 and 2018, but Sultans are being the rainbow in their own cloud.

Rizwan, who already is the most loved Pakistani cricketer for more than two years, is gathering all praise he deserves. People cannot just stop talking about him and the team he has devised. Thrashing away Lahore Qalandars in the PSL 7 Qualifier, Rizwan and co have become the first finalists of the season – just a step away from successfully defending their title.

As far as their performance in PSL 7 season is considered, they went flawlessly in the first six games with zero defeats as if someone polished their fortune. It counted seven consecutive successes, the most by any team, including the final against Peshawar in PSL 6. Encountering their seventh match of PSL 7, a stroke of bad luck gave some nightmares as Shaheen Afridi’s Qalandars overpowered them – The revenge was too certain. Now, Shaheen’s men will have to re-do to be in the version’s final.

Notably, featuring in 10 games of the league stage, losing vs Qalandars was the only collapse for Sultans as they have extraordinarily manipulated to win the rest of the nine. Let’s get an eye on how Twitter is flooding with applauds for Multan Sultans. They have come a long way!

Multan Sultans gathering all the love they deserve

Also, see:

PSL 7: Multan Sultans to achieve a unique record

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Pakistan Super League