Connect with us

Pakistan Super League

Commentary panel for PSL 7, No Alan Wilkins this time

Commentary panel for PSL 7, No Alan Wilkins this time

The commentators for the seventh edition of the Pakistan Super League (PSL 7) have been announced on Saturday. The elite list includes the names of everyone’s favourite local and overseas candidates.

Former England player, Nick Knight and Mike Haysmen who is the credible voice of the commentary panel and the former renowned domestic cricketer are set to mark their debuts in the PSL this year. This will be Haysmen’s third visit to Pakistan as he earlier visited during the National T20 Cup and South Africa tour of Pakistan.

Dawid Gower, the former English captain, is set to return for the second consecutive year after he commentated in the Karachi leg of the PSL 2021. Alan Wilkins, however, has not been recalled.

Former Zimbabwean and New Zealand’s pacer, Pommie Mbangwa are ready to get back for the PSL commentary roller coaster. However, Morrison is available only for the Lahore leg, whereas, Pommie will be available for the Karachi leg.

As far as the Pakistani panel is considered, it includes the name of Bazid Khan, former women skipper Sana Mir, Marina Iqbal, former women cricket team selector Urooj Mumtaz, former pacer Waqar Younis, and the master of Urdu commentary Tariq Saeed.

Erin Holland, the wife of Ben Cutting, was disappointed for not getting a call for the last season. She will once again be reunited with Zainab Abbas as a presenter. The ladies will be joined by Sikandar Bakht.

The tournament will be covered in both languages, Urdu and English, to add extra delights concerning local and international audiences.

Notably, the PSL 7 is set to kick-start from 27th January and will wind up on 27th February. The entire tournament will be winded up among Karachi and Lahore’s National and Gadaffi stadiums amidst the COVID fears.

Also, see:

Is PSL 7 anthem leaked?

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Pakistan Super League