Connect with us


These two cricketers will miss Pak vs Aus Rawalpindi Test

These two cricketers will miss Pak vs Aus Rawalpindi Test

Pak vs Aus: The all-rounder Faheem Ashraf and the pacer Hasan Ali have been expelled from the Pakistan squad for the Rawalpindi Test. The Australia cricket team reached Pakistan, Islamabad, on 26th February to participate in the three-match Test series, as many ODIs, and as many T20Is.

Pakistan’s home series will be played across three different venues of the nation; Rawalpindi, Karachi, and Lahore. The series will kick-start from the Rawalpindi Test getting underway from 4th March, however, it will be played without the services of Faheem and Hasan, two main members of the Roti Group.

As the players’ replacement, the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has named Iftikhar Ahmed and Mohammad Wasim Jnr. The ruled out duo will start its quarantine period in the hotel from 28th January, and will re-join the crew once getting fully fit alongside clearing the COVID Test.

Upon expectations, Faheem and Hasan are set to regain their forms before the Pak vs Aus second Test match, scheduled from 12th to 14th March. The men in green earlier suffered a blow missing on Mohammad Nawaz for the entire red-ball series.

The updated Pakistan squad for Pak vs Aus series looks like this:

Updated Test squad: Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan, Abdullah Shafique, Azhar Ali, Fawad Alam, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Nauman Ali, Sajid Khan, Saud Shakeel, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shan Masood and Zahid Mahmood.

Also, see:

PCB bans James Faulkner from PSL forever

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Australia