Connect with us

PSL 2023

Fakhar Zaman becomes first player in PSL history to hit 100 sixes

Fakhar Zaman becomes first player in PSL history to hit 100 sixes in thrilling final

Lahore Qalandars made history by becoming the first team to defend their title successfully in the eighth edition of the Pakistan Super League (PSL). They clinched victory by just one run against Multan Sultans in a thrilling final at the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore on Sunday.

Fakhar Zaman, the opener for Lahore Qalandars, achieved a remarkable feat during the final. He hit a maximum in the 10th over of the match and became the first player in the history of PSL to smash 100 sixes. He achieved this milestone in just 76 innings, setting a new record.

The list of most sixes in PSL features Zaman at the top with 100 sixes, followed by Kamran Akmal with 89 sixes, Asif Ali with 88 sixes, Shane Watson with 81 sixes, and Shoaib Malik with 77 sixes. Zaman was eventually dismissed after scoring 39 runs in 34 balls, including four fours and a six.

Zaman has been in great form throughout PSL 8 and is currently the third highest run-scorer with 429 runs in 13 innings, maintaining a strike-rate of 160.67. He has been a key player for Lahore Qalandars in their successful title defense.

The final between Lahore Qalandars and Multan Sultans was a nail-biting encounter. Lahore Qalandars posted a total of 178 runs for the loss of seven wickets in their allotted 20 overs. Multan Sultans fought hard and gave a tough fight, but fell just one run short of the target in the end.

Lahore Qalandars’ successful title defense will go down in history as a remarkable achievement. Fakhar Zaman’s incredible feat of smashing 100 sixes in PSL is a testament to his batting prowess and ability to score big runs. The eighth edition of PSL has been an exciting tournament, and Lahore Qalandars have emerged as worthy champions.

Also, see:

Zaman Khan’s Heroics in PSL 8 Final Win Hearts of Lahore Qalandars Fans

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in PSL 2023