Connect with us

T20 World Cup 2021

Top favorites to win ICC T20 World Cup 2021

Top three teams of Icc T20 World Cup 2021

The ICC T20 World Cup 2021 is just around the corner as the devotees have started the countdown to cheer up for their favourites and starred teams. With the event’s Round 1, Group Stage set to kick-start from 17th October and the Super 12 Round scheduled to begin from 23rd October, the World Cup is going to be the first biggest tournament to go underway amidst the COVID pandemic that took across the globe in early 2020.

All the sixteen participants are visibly striving to clinch the title. But, a few top teams are more than incited to grasp the title big. Here are Cricfolks’ top four teams of ICC T20 World Cup 2021 that might win the event for probable reasons.

Here are our Top teams of ICC T20 World Cup 2021:


India are a must mention whenever one discusses the top three likely to win an ICC event. Despite the fact that the men in blue are yet to clinch their maiden ICC title under Virat Kohli, the veteran line-up looks a favourite to make history this time.

Recently, Virat Kohli has announced his retirement as a T20, T20I skipper hence, ICC T20 World Cup 2021 is going to be his last assignment. After his team has been knocked out of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2021), the captain had to bid farewell without an IPL trophy for the Bangalores (RCB) since 2013.

However, he will make sure at least to triumph the T20 World Cup – if not IPL, then T20 World Cup. Not only for the sake of honour but at least make the event memorable for India, winning the maiden ICC trophy under him as a captain.

Here is India T20 World Cup 2021 squad:

Squad: Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Varun Chakravarthy, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammad Shami

Reserves: Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur

Mentor: MS Dhoni


The unpredictability, and one minute down, the next minute up define Pakistan Cricket at its best. However, the team composing of raw players will undergo the event under the immature captaincy of Babar Azam, there are probable chances of men in green to make it big this time.

This will be Pakistan’s 2nd title in T20 World Cup as the team clamped first back in 2009. Earlier, when the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) initially named their squad, it popped up as the youngest squad any team could have announced for the season.

However, looking to the deadline and Ramiz Raja taking over the post, PCB made some quick changes and named Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, and Sarfaraz Ahmed in the squad in place of Azam Khan, Khushdil Shah, and Mohammad Hasnain. Hasnain and Azam, however, got out entirely and Khushdil was named in the reserved players.

After Sohaib Maqsood’s injury got worst, PCB had no option but to name Shoaib Malik in the squad. Now, the gathering of Mohammad Hafeez alongside Malik will add an experience of over 42 years to the side.

You can read here What returns of Shoaib Malik mean to Pakistan

Here is Pakistan T20 World Cup 2021 squad:

Squad: Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan (vice-captain), Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shoaib Malik.

Travelling Reserves: Khushdil Shah, Shahnawaz Dahani, Usman Qadir. 

New Zealand:

New Zealand, under Virat Kohli, likely will not let go of the ICC title this time following the ODI World Cup 2019 tragedy versus England. Kane Williamson and co, set to step in the event with high hopes, can pretty make sure to gather another ICC trophy on the list as they recently won ICC Test Championship. But yet, this will be the first-ever World Cup title for the Kiwis.

Here is New Zealand T20 World Cup 2021 squad:

Squad: Kane Williamson (c), Todd Astle, Trent Boult, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Kyle Jamieson, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert (wk), Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee

Reserves: Adam Milne


The winners of the ODI World Cup 2019 can chin up in the T20 event too. The fact that Eoin Morgan and men are placed first on ICC T20I rankings for the team is what makes them probable to win the T20 World Cup too.

The English men will open the Super 12 round of the ICC T20 World Cup 2021 on 23rd October versus the West Indies.

Here is England T20 World Cup 2021 squad:

Squad: Eoin Morgan, Moeen Ali, Jonathan Bairstow, Sam Billings, Jos Buttler, Tom Curran, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Tymal Mills, Adil Rashid, Jason Roy, David Willey, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood

Reserves: Liam Dawson, James Vince, Reece Topley

Also, see:

Latest Playing Rules Unveiled for T20 World Cup

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in T20 World Cup 2021