Connect with us

Cricket News

Get your tickets for ICC ODI World Cup 2023 here

Get your tickets for ICC ODI World Cup 2023 here

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has officially opened registration for tickets for ICC ODI World Cup 2023.

In a recent announcement, the ICC shared a registration link, enabling fans to secure their seats for the event. Ticket sales for non-India warm-up and main matches are scheduled to commence on August 25, while tickets for India matches will be released in distinct phases.

Here’s the schedule for sale of tickets for ICC ODI World Cup 2023:

  • August 30: India matches at Guwahati and Trivandrum
  • August 31: India matches at Chennai, Delhi, and Pune
  • September 1: India matches at Dharamsala, Lucknow, and Mumbai
  • September 2: India matches at Bengaluru and Kolkata
  • September 3: India matches at Ahmedabad
  • September 15: Semi-finals and final

Here is how to get tickets:

The ICC World Cup 2023 is set to kick off on October 5 with a clash between defending champions England and 2019 World Cup finalists New Zealand. The tournament will feature 10 teams competing across 10 venues until November 19, with the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad hosting both the opener and the final.

The event will follow a round-robin format, comprising 45 league matches in total as every team faces off against each other. The top four teams will then qualify for the semi-finals, which are scheduled for November 15 in Mumbai and November 16 in Kolkata. Notably, the semi-finals and final will each have reserve days, ensuring smooth proceedings even in case of weather disruptions.

Here is the ODI World Cup 2023 schedule by venue

Here’s the schedule table for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 matches by venues:

Venue Date Matches
Ahmedabad Oct 5 England vs New Zealand
Oct 14 India vs Pakistan
Nov 4 England vs Australia
Nov 10 South Africa vs Afghanistan
Nov 19 Final
Hyderabad Oct 6 Pakistan vs Qualifier 1
Oct 9 New Zealand vs Qualifier 1
Oct 10 Pakistan vs Qualifier 2
Dharamsala Oct 7 Bangladesh vs Afghanistan (Day Game)
Oct 10 England vs Bangladesh
Oct 16 South Africa vs Qualifier 1
Oct 22 India vs New Zealand
Oct 29 Australia vs New Zealand (Day Game)
Delhi Oct 7 South Africa vs Qualifier 2
Oct 11 India vs Afghanistan
Oct 15 England vs Afghanistan
Oct 25 Australia vs Qualifier 1
Nov 6 Bangladesh vs Qualifier 2
Chennai Oct 8 India vs Australia
Oct 13 New Zealand vs Bangladesh (Day-night Game)
Oct 18 New Zealand vs Afghanistan
Oct 23 Pakistan vs Afghanistan
Oct 27 Pakistan vs South Africa
Lucknow Oct 13 Australia vs South Africa
Oct 17 Australia vs Qualifier 2
Oct 21 Qualifier 1 vs Qualifier 2 (Day Game)
Oct 29 India vs England
Nov 3 Qualifier 1 vs Afghanistan
Pune Oct 19 India vs Bangladesh
Oct 30 Afghanistan vs Qualifier 2
Nov 1 New Zealand vs South Africa
Nov 8 England vs Qualifier 1
Nov 11 Australia vs Bangladesh (Day Game)
Bengaluru Oct 20 Australia vs Pakistan
Oct 26 England vs Qualifier 2
Nov 4 New Zealand vs Pakistan (Day Game)
Nov 9 New Zealand vs Qualifier 2
Nov 11 India vs Qualifier 1
Mumbai Oct 21 England vs South Africa
Oct 24 South Africa vs Bangladesh
Nov 2 India vs Qualifier 2
Nov 7 Australia vs Afghanistan
Nov 15 Semifinal 1
Kolkata Oct 28 Qualifier 1 vs Bangladesh
Oct 31 Pakistan vs Bangladesh
Nov 5 India vs South Africa
Nov 11 England vs Pakistan
Nov 16 Semifinal 2

Also, see:

World Cup: Security threats for Pakistan at Kolkata’s Eden Gardens

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Cricket News