Connect with us


India strengthen their T20 World Cup 2022 squad

India strengthen their T20 World Cup 2022 squad

Team India’s stint in Asia Cup 2022 has not been a great one since they were fired from the tournament after a five-wicket defeat against Pakistan in the Super 4 stage. It can be said that the injury-bound squad was one of the major factors why the men in blue suffered throughout the contest.

However, Rohit Sharma and men have decided to give a boost to their bowling line-up, naming Jasprit Bumrah in the ICC T20 World Cup 2022 squad. The toe-crusher was ruled out from Asia Cup 2022 squad due to his injury but has returned to the team. His back injury kept India without the services of their main bowler, as Sharma hoped for his return ahead of the T20 World Cup 2022.

The all-important event is scheduled to take place in Australia in October, and the blue men are delighted with Bumrah’s return. The Board of Control of Cricket in India (BCCI), on Monday, named their 15-player squad alongside four standby players.

Harshal Patel was another player to be ruled out of India’s Asia Cup squad but is now back to competitive cricket, set to feature in the World Cup. The newbie Arshdeep Singh, who gained massive criticism after dropping Asif Ali’s catch in Pak vs Ind Super 4 match, has also made it in the main squad alongside seniors in the reserved panel.

India squad for T20 World Cup 2022

Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wk), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.

Standby players: Mohammad Shami, Shreyas Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi, Deepak Chahar

Also, see:

India blame Pakistan for losing Pak vs Ind match


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in India