Connect with us

IPL 2023

IPL 2023 Final Prize Ceremony: Full Winners List and Awards

IPL 2023 Final Prize Ceremony: Full Winners List and Awards

IPL 2023 final: The Chennai Super Kings (CSK) emerged triumphant in a nail-biting encounter against the Gujarat Titans, claiming their fifth Indian Premier League (IPL) title in a breathtaking last-ball thriller. The exhilarating final unfolded at the iconic Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad, leaving spectators captivated until the very end. Ravindra Jadeja emerged as the hero for MS Dhoni’s CSK, smashing a six and a four off the last two deliveries to engineer a miraculous win. The prize ceremony, hosted by Simon Doull, celebrated the outstanding performances and achievements of players throughout the season.

A Match for the Ages:

The IPL final witnessed a showdown between two formidable teams, as CSK and the Titans clashed in a high-stakes encounter. After winning the toss, the Titans elected to bat first and set a challenging target of 171 runs (DLS method).

In response, CSK began their chase with determination and resilience. Despite losing a few early wickets, the team displayed remarkable composure. The stage was set for a thrilling climax when CSK required 10 runs off the last two deliveries.

The Heroic Innings of Ravindra Jadeja:

Ravindra Jadeja, known for his all-round capabilities, proved his mettle in the most crucial moment of the match. With the pressure reaching its peak, Jadeja showcased nerves of steel as he faced the Titans’ bowler. The first delivery sailed over the boundary ropes for a six, igniting a wave of hope among CSK fans. The stadium erupted with anticipation and excitement as Jadeja prepared to face the final ball.

The tension in the air was palpable as Jadeja confidently struck the ball, sending it racing to the boundary for a crucial four. The moment of victory arrived, and the CSK camp erupted in jubilation. Jadeja’s heroic innings not only sealed the championship for CSK but also etched his name in the annals of IPL history.

Celebrating Outstanding Performances:

Following the enthralling conclusion of the match, the prize ceremony recognized the outstanding performances and contributions made by players throughout the season. MS Dhoni, the CSK captain, proudly claimed the Winner’s cheque of INR 20 crore, while Hardik Pandya received the Runner-up shield and cheque of INR 12.5 crore on behalf of the Titans.

Several individual awards were also presented to acknowledge exceptional performances during the tournament. Shubman Gill of the Kolkata Knight Riders secured the prestigious Orange Cap for scoring the most runs (890), while Mohammad Shami of the Kings XI Punjab earned the Purple Cap for claiming the most wickets (28).

Other notable awards included Ajinkya Rahane receiving the Fairplay of the Season award, Rashid Khan winning the Catch of the Season award, and Faf du Plessis claiming the Longest Six of the Season award for his massive 115-meter strike.

Also, see: List of All IPL Purple Cap Winners from 2008 to 2023

The IPL final between CSK and the Titans will be remembered as one of the most thrilling matches in the history of the tournament. CSK’s last-ball victory, courtesy of Ravindra Jadeja’s heroics, secured their fifth IPL title and showcased the team’s resilience and determination. The prize ceremony celebrated the exceptional performances of players throughout the season, highlighting their skills, sportsmanship, and contributions to the game. The IPL 2023 season will be etched in the memories of fans worldwide as a display of cricketing excellence and unforgettable moments.

IPL 2023 Final Full Winners List and Awards:

  • MS Dhoni claims the Winner’s cheque of INR 20 crore.
  • Hardik Pandya claims the Runner-up shield and cheque of INR 12.5 crore.
  • Eden Gardens and Wankhede Stadium share the award for the Best Venues of the Season.
  • Shubman Gill wins Orange Cap (890) award.
  • Mohammad Shami wins Purple Cap (28) award.
  • Ajinkya Rahane wins Fairplay of the Season award.
  • Rashid Khan wins Catch of the Season award.
  • Faf du Plessis wins Longest Six of the Season (115m) award.
  • Shubman Gill wins Most Fours (84) award.
  • Shubman Gill wins Most Valuable Player of the Season award.
  • Shubman Gill wins the Dream11 Gamechanger of the Season award.
  • Glenn Maxwell wins Super Striker of the Season award.
  • Yashasvi Jaiswal wins Emerging Player of the Year award.


  • Devon Conway wins the Player of the Match award
  • MS Dhoni wins Catch of the Match award
  • Sai Sudharsan wins Longest Six award
  • Sai Sudharsan wins the Maximum Fours award
  • Sai Sudharsan wins the Most Valuable Asset of the Match award
  • Sai Sudharsan wins the Gamechanger of the Match award
  • Ajinkya Rahane wins the Electric Striker of the Match award

Also, see:

List of IPL Orange Cap Winners from 2008 to 2003

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in IPL 2023