Connect with us


Mohammad Hafeez among top players awarded MCC Honorary Life Membership

Fixers should not be given chance - Mohammad Hafeez

On Wednesday, the Marylebone Cricket Club (MCC) awarded honorary life membership to several renowned male and female cricketers, including former Pakistani cricketers Mohammad Hafeez. The CEO and Secretary of the MCC, Guy Lavender, expressed his excitement about the announcement and called the awardees some of the greatest international players of modern times. Lavender also mentioned that two individuals were recognized for their monumental contributions off the pitch.

Guy Lavender, Chief Executive & Secretary of MCC, said,

“We are thrilled to be able to announce our newest cohort of Honorary Life Members of MCC, as we prepare for the new international summer. The names that have been announced today are some of the greatest international players of modern times, and we are privileged to now count them as valued Members of our Club. We are also pleased to be able to announce two individuals who have been awarded this honour for their monumental contributions off the pitch.”

After receiving the honour, Hafeez expressed his gratitude on Twitter, thanking MCC for acknowledging his services to the game of cricket. Apart from Hafeez, five Indian players were also awarded Honorary Life Membership, including M.S. Dhoni, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Mithali Raj, and Jhulan Goswami.

Mohammad Hafeez speaks up

“I would like to express my deepest gratitude to @MCCOfficial for honouring life membership and acknowledging my services to this beautiful game of cricket. Looking forward to meeting new friends & add value as a member of MCC,” Hafeez wrote.

Name Country Career
Merissa Aguilleira West Indies 2008–2019
M.S. Dhoni India 2004–2019
Jhulan Goswami India 2002-2022
Jenny Gunn England 2004-2019
Mohammad Hafeez Pakistan 2003-2021
Rachael Haynes Australia 2009-2022
Laura Marsh England 2006–2019
Eoin Morgan England 2006-2022
Mashrafe Mortaza Bangladesh 2001-2020
Kevin Pietersen England 2005-2014
Suresh Raina India 2005-2018
Mithali Raj India 1999-2022
Amy Satterthwaite New Zealand 2007-2022
Yuvraj Singh India 2000-2017
Anya Shrubsole England 2008-2022
Dale Steyn South Africa 2004–2020
Ross Taylor New Zealand 2006-2022

Also, see:

Robbers Steal Thousands of Dollars from Mohammad Hafeez’s Home

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Pakistan