Connect with us

Pakistan Super League

Multan Sultans make history with record-breaking feats in PSL

Multan Sultans make history with record-breaking feats in PSL

Multan Sultans have set two new records during their match against Peshawar Zalmi in the Pakistan Super League (PSL) held at Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium. The match was an exciting one, with Multan achieving a historic win after chasing down a mammoth total.

The first record was the highest successful run chase in PSL history. Quetta Gladiators had recently set a new record by successfully chasing down 241 runs against Multan, but Multan managed to break this record by chasing down Peshawar’s total of 242 runs with four wickets and three balls to spare.

Multan’s incredible run chase also saw them set a new record in T20 cricket. Their chase of 243 runs is now the joint second-highest successful run chase in T20 cricket history, equalling Bulgaria’s effort against Serbia last year. The highest successful run chase in T20 cricket remains Australia’s 244-run chase against New Zealand.

The star performer of the day for Multan was undoubtedly Rilee Rossouw. The South African batsman broke his own record of the fastest PSL century, scoring a century off just 41 balls. Rossouw had previously scored a century off 43 balls against Quetta Gladiators in 2020. His incredible innings included 12 fours and eight sixes and was a major factor in Multan’s victory.

This historic win has put Multan Sultans in a good position in the PSL 2022 table. They are currently in third place with four points from three matches. Peshawar Zalmi, on the other hand, are at the bottom of the table with zero points from three matches.

Overall, Multan’s win was a remarkable achievement and a testimony to their skill and determination. It will be interesting to see how they fare in their upcoming matches and whether they can maintain their winning streak.

Also, see:

Four PSL Players Fined for Breaching Code of Conduct

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Pakistan Super League