Connect with us

Sri Lanka

Pak vs SL: Sri Lanka squad for Test series leaked

Pak vs SL: Sri Lanka squad for Test series leaked

According to reports from Sri Lankan media, Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) has finalized their squad for the upcoming Test series against Pakistan at home. The squad has been submitted to the country’s sports minister for approval, as stated in an article published in The Sunday Times.

Sri Lanka squad for Pak vs SL Test series

Led by Dimuth Karunaratne, Sri Lanka will face Pakistan in a two-match Test series starting on July 16. The expected squad includes Karunaratne as the captain, along with Kusal Mendis, Angelo Mathews, Dinesh Chandimal, Dhananjaya de Silva, Kamindu Mendis, Nishan Madushka as the wicket-keeper, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Ramesh Mendis, Prabath Jayasuriya, Lakshitha Manasinghe, Praveen Jayawickrama, Asitha Fernando or Dilshan Madushka, Vishwa Fernando, and Kasun Rajitha.

Meanwhile, the Pakistan team has arrived in Hambantota for a two-day warm-up match before the crucial series. It is important to note that this Test series marks the beginning of the third ICC Test Championship cycle for both teams.

Here is the schedule for Pakistan’s tour of Sri Lanka:

  • July 11-12: Two-day warm-up match in Hambantota.
  • July 16-20: First Test at Galle International Cricket Stadium.
  • July 24-28: Second Test at Singhalese Sports Club, Colombo.

The Pakistan squad consists of Babar Azam as the captain, Mohammad Rizwan as the vice-captain and wicket-keeper, Aamir Jamal, Abdullah Shafique, Abrar Ahmed, Hasan Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Huraira, Mohammad Nawaz, Naseem Shah, Noman Ali, Salman Ali Agha, Sarfaraz Ahmed as the wicket-keeper, Saud Shakeel, Shaheen Afridi, and Shan Masood.

Also, see:

Watch pictures: Pakistan cricket team arrives in Sri Lanka for Test series

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Sri Lanka