Connect with us


Pakistan T20 Blind Cricket Trophy to begin in Islamabad

Pakistan T20 Blind Cricket Trophy

The 12th edition of the Pakistan T20 Blind Cricket Trophy is all set to begin in Islamabad on 12th May, Wednesday. The Grade 1 event will be a five-day tournament and will feature eight teams as confirmed by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB).

The teams have been divided into two pools and will participate in the event from May 12th to 15th. Pool A includes the hosts Islamabad, the 2021 Grade-2 winner Abbottabad, alongside Bahawalpur, and Gujranwala. Whereas, Pool B comprises Peshawar, Lahore, Azad Jammu and Kashmir, and Okara.

Four matches will be played on Day 1 of the event. In the opener, the host Islamabad will encounter Gujranwala. As far as the semifinal of the T20 Blind Cricket Trophy is concerned, it will be played on 15th May, whereas, the final is scheduled for 16th May.

Notably, two venues; Bhutto Shaheed Cricket Ground, Sitara Market G-7 Islamabad and PAF Headquarters Cricket Ground, E-9, Islamabad, will host the event. And, the semifinals and the final will be embraced by Bhutto Shaheed Cricket Ground.

DIscussing Grade 2 of the event, it will be played in Quetta from May 27th to 31st.

Also, see:

Which franchise Shahid Afridi will buy in Pakistan Junior League?

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Pakistan