Connect with us

Women's Cricket

Pakistan Women’s Team all set to tour Australia in 2023

Pakistan Women's Team all set to tour Australia in 2023

The Pakistan Cricket Board has confirmed that its women’s team will tour Australia next year in 2023 for the limited-over series. According to details, the Pak W vs Aus W upcoming series will witness a three-match ODI series and as many T20Is.

The details further revealed that the tour’s matches will be encountered between 16th and 29th January 2023 and will take place at three venues including Sydney, Brisbane, and Canberra.

Notably, the three ODIs are part of the ICC Women’s Championship 2022-2025 and will be played on 16, 18 and 21 January. The first two matches will be played in Brisbane whereas, the third ODI will be held on 21 January in Sydney.

As per the details of the Pak W vs Aus W T20I series, the first match will be contested at the Sydney ground. The remaining two T20Is will be played in Canberra on 27 and 29 January respectively.

Pakistan’s tour to Australia is one of their four away series in this contender played over a three-year period. Their other three away series are against Bangladesh, England and New Zealand, schedules of which will be publicised in due course.

Currently, Pakistan is hosting Sri Lanka Women Cricket Team. The next to tour the cricket-loving nation are Ireland, South Africa, and West Indies. Pak W vs Ire W will take place in November, whereas, the details of the rest of the home series will be shared in a short course.

Pakistan women’s schedule of matches in Australia:


16 Jan: Allan Border Field, Brisbane

18 Jan: Allan Border Field, Brisbane

21 Jan: North Sydney Oval, Sydney


24 Jan: North Sydney Oval, Sydney

27 Jan: Manuka Oval, Canberra

29 Jan: Manuka Oval, Canberra

Also, see:

Australia tour of Pakistan: What thing David Warner enjoyed the most?

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Women's Cricket