Connect with us


PCB Conditioning camp to resume on May 29

PCB Conditioning camp to resume on May 29

The Pakistan Cricket Board has decided to resume the PCB conditioning camp at the High-Performance Center (HPC) after the political condition in the country’s capital, Islamabad, has settled down. The second phase of the conditioning camp, which was postponed due to the upset political condition, will now begin on May 29 in Lahore.

Notably, the chairman of PTI and the former Prime Minister of Pakistan, Imran Khan announced a long march on May 25 toward Islamabad. Seeking the crisis, the PCB on May 24 halted the ongoing camp, deciding to postpone the second phase which was due to start on May 26.

In the protest against the current government, Imran has given a deadline of 6 days to announce the date of the elections. If not, the former PM has decided to return Islamamabad with 20 to 30 lac patriots.

According to the reports regarding the conditioning camp, 33 players have been asked to join the HPC on May 29. The players in the second phase are named as follows:

Players included in the second phase for PCB conditioning camp

Aaliyan Mehmood (Sindh), Abdul Wahid Bangalzai (Balochistan), Abid Ali (Central Punjab), Abrar Ahmed (Sindh), Ali Asfand (Central Punjab), Ali Usman (Southern Punjab), Arish Ali Khan (Sindh), Azam Khan (Southern Punjab), Faheem Ashraf (Central Punjab), Fawad Alam (Sindh), Haseebullah (Balochistan), Imad Wasim (Northern), Irfanullah Shah (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), Maaz Khan (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), Mehran Mumtaz (Northern), Mohammad Abbas Afridi (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), Mohammad Ali (Central Punjab), Mohammad Huraira (Northern), Mohammad Imran (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), Mohammad Imran Randhawa (Southern Punjab), Mohammad Taha (Sindh), Mohammad Zeeshan (Central Punjab), Nauman Ali (Northern), Omair Bin Yousuf (Sindh), Qasim Akram (Central Punjab), Rehan Afridi (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), Sajid Khan (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), Salman Irshad (Northern), Sameen Gul (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), Sarfaraz Ahmed (Sindh), Syed Zeeshan Zameer (Sindh), Usman Salahuddin (Central Punjab) and Zaman Khan (Northern)

Analyzing that there might be disruption in the course sooner or later, the PCB has also decided to shift the Pak vs WI three-match ODI series to Multan. Initially, the series was supposed to be played at the Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium. Notably, the three ODIs are part of the last year’s cancelled series as COVID hit the West Indies camp.

Also, see:

Pakistan’s current political situation put Pak vs WI series in danger

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Pakistan