Connect with us

Women's Cricket

PCB organizes workshop for women cricketers

PCB organizes workshop for women cricketers

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) organized a two-day strategic communications workshop for 22 women cricketers at Lahore’s Gaddafi Stadium on August 2 and 3. The initiative aimed to empower female cricketers by equipping them with essential communication skills to build their personal brands and become role models in society.

Led by experienced communication experts, the workshop covered media interviews, public speaking, social media engagement, and crisis management. Participants engaged in interactive sessions and practical exercises to gain confidence and experience in various communication scenarios.

Zaka Ashraf, PCB Management Committee Chairperson, emphasized the importance of communication skills in shaping players’ careers and portraying a positive image of Pakistan cricket to the world. The PCB believes this initiative will benefit the players and the sport as a whole, enabling cricketers to handle the pressures of the modern cricketing world effectively.

Tania Mallick, Head of Women Cricket, highlighted the significance of improved communication in strengthening relationships with fans, sponsors, and the media. Enhanced communication skills will also contribute to a positive team environment and enable players to serve as mentors and role models for aspiring cricketers.

The workshop was attended by prominent players, including Aliya Riaz, Bismah Maroof, Nida Dar, and others, who actively participated in the training sessions.

Players who attend PCB workshop

Aliya Riaz, Anoosha Nasir, Bismah Maroof, Diana Baig, Eyman Fatima, Fatima Sana, Ghulam Fatima, Gull Feroza, Muneeba Ali, Najiha Alvi, Nashra Sundhu, Natalia Parvaiz, Nida Dar, Omaima Sohail, Sadaf Shamas, Sadia Iqbal, Shawaal Zulfiqar, Sidra Amin, Sidra Nawaz, Syeda Aroob Shah, Tuba Hassan and Umm-e-Hani.

Also, see:

Four names considered for PCB’s chief selector role

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Women's Cricket