Connect with us


PCB reveals domestic cricket schedule for 2023-24 season

PCB reveals domestic cricket schedule for 2023-24 season

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has officially unveiled the action-packed schedule for the highly anticipated 2023-24 men’s domestic cricket season. The season promises to be an exhilarating journey for cricket enthusiasts, featuring a range of thrilling tournaments that will keep fans on the edge of their seats.

Kicking off the season with a bang, the Quaid-e-Azam Trophy will showcase 29 gripping matches starting on September 10 and concluding on October 26. Cricket enthusiasts can look forward to an epic display of talent and fierce competition in cities like Abbottabad, Lahore, and Rawalpindi.

Simultaneously, the Hanif Mohammad Trophy, a non-first-class tournament, will commence on September 10, running alongside the Quaid-e-Azam Trophy. This competition will bring together ten regions, divided into two groups.

The top two teams from each group will advance to the Super 4 stage, where they will battle it out in three high-stakes matches. The champion of the Super 4 stage will secure a coveted spot in the next year’s Quaid-e-Azam Trophy. Exciting matches in the Hanif Mohammad Trophy will be hosted in Mirpur, Multan, Muzaffarabad, and Rahim Yar Khan.

Following the red-ball action, the Pakistan Cup and Hanif Mohammad Cup, one-day tournaments, will commence on November 1. The Pakistan Cup venues will include Abbottabad, Islamabad, and Rawalpindi, with the semi-finals taking place on November 16 and 17 at the Pindi Cricket Stadium in Rawalpindi.

The grand final will be a spectacle to behold on November 19 at the same venue. The Hanif Mohammad Cup will also kick off on November 1 and will feature matches in AJK, Faisalabad, Multan, and Rahim Yar Khan.

Karachi will be the hub of T20 cricket excitement as the two-leg National T20 tournament unfolds from November 24 to December 10. The thrilling knockout matches will light up Karachi’s National Bank Stadium.

For the emerging stars of the game, the U19 tournaments – the National U19 Championship (three-day) and National U19 Cup (one-day) – will take place from September 15 to November 13. These tournaments will be held concurrently, with a one-day gap between each round.

The top teams from each group will advance to the triangular stage, culminating in the National U19 Championship final at the Rana Naveed Academy in Sheikhupura from November 10 to 13. Meanwhile, the final of the National U19 Cup will grace the Iqbal Stadium in Faisalabad on October 26.

The PCB 2023-24 men’s domestic cricket calendar is a testament to the vibrant cricketing culture in Pakistan, promising fans an unforgettable season filled with cricketing brilliance and nail-biting encounters. Get ready for the action-packed extravaganza!

Domestic cricket schedule for 2023-24 season

Tournament Start Date End Date Venues
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy Sep 10, 2023 Oct 26, 2023 Abbottabad, Lahore, Rawalpindi
Hanif Mohammad Trophy (Non-First-Class) Sep 10, 2023 Oct 25, 2023 AJK, Multan, Rahim Yar Khan
National U19 Championship (Three-Day) Sep 15, 2023 Nov 13, 2023 Various Regions (Triangular Final in Sheikhupura)
National U19 Cup (One-Day) Sep 19, 2023 Oct 26, 2023 Various Regions (Final in Faisalabad)
Pakistan Cup (One-Day) Nov 1, 2023 Nov 19, 2023 Abbottabad, Islamabad, Rawalpindi
Hanif Mohammad Cup (One-Day) Nov 1, 2023 Nov 16, 2023 AJK, Faisalabad, Multan, Rahim Yar Khan
National T20 Nov 24, 2023 Dec 10, 2023 Karachi (National Bank Stadium)

Also, see:

World Cup 2023: Ticket price for India-Pakistan match revealed

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Pakistan