Connect with us

Pakistan Super League

PSL 2021: Which team will win this season?

PSL 2021: Which team will win this season?

PSL 2021: Which team will win this season?

The sixth edition of Pakistan’s premier T20 league, the Pakistan Super League (PSL 2021), is all set to get undergo the invention by 20th February. It hasn’t been more than a few months since the PCB and the management have winded up the PSL 5 and the preparations for the next season are already blistering.

The fans being super excited to welcome their superstars to the nation as more than 400 overseas cricketers registered themselves for the auction. However, the potent ones have been chosen as the HBL PSL draft, which took place on 10th January revealed the six finalized squads after auctioning.

The squads comparatively are stronger than each other for all the six franchises, however, upon examining, we believe that the mentioned below teams are the super favorites to make it to the final.

PSL 2021: Which team will win this season?

Quetta Gladiators:

Such a terrific squad – must be frightening for the rest of the five teams. Choosing the universe boss Chris Gayle in the team, the side is empowered and ready to get the sixer smashes. The names of Ben Cutting, Cameron Delport, Azam Khan, Tom Banton are worth mentioning, and yes, can the T20 team be defeated under Sarfaraz Ahmed’s leadership – always has been the successful T20I, T20 skipper.

The bowling power is enhanced with the likes of Anwar Ali, the young bowling sensation Naseem Shah and Arish Ali Khan, Dale Steyn, Usman Shinwari. Zahid Mehmood; who is unaware of his leg-break tricks. Notably, Gladiators successfully clinched the PSL 4 trophy and once again will bounce back after humiliation in the fifth season.

Lahore Qalandars:

The runner-ups for the fifth season remained wonderful throughout the season. However, they are known at the top of the table every season from the end and made it to the third spot for the first time in PSL history. Despite having the stronger squads of all, Qalandars are still to win the season. Their efforts in lastly held PSL are undeniable, hence, the side will once again look to bounce back with the exerted pressure over others.

No coach, no change in the squad, no captain worked for the Men in grey-green until Sohail Akhtar came. The notable names of Samit Patel in the bowling line-up, Rashid Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, and Haris Rauf are worth mentioning. Whereas, the experienced batters, Mohammad Hafeez, Fakhar Zaman, and Ben Dunk will be taking Qalandars to the heights. The youngsters and knows domestic cricketers also are known to play their crucial rules for every franchise.

As per the writer’s opinion, LQ are the second favorites to break the boundaries reaching into the final. However, PZ’s stunning squad can give them the lead too.

Also, see:

Here is the Pakistan test squad vs South Africa



  1. Pingback: Misbah to remain the head coach of PCB - CricFolks

  2. Pingback: Happy Twitter on Mohammad Wasim chosen Pakistan test squad vs South Africa - CricFolks

  3. Pingback: Sky Sports signs 3 years deal on Pakistan home matches - CricFolks

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Pakistan Super League