Connect with us

Pakistan Super League

PSL: Faf du Plessis replaces Chris Gayle

PSL, Chris Gayle, Faf du Plessis

Quetta Gladiators has announced the partial replacement for their side before PSL began.

Chris Gayle, who was the first picked for the PSL squad of Quetta Gladiators, have left his franchise team for his national duty against Sri Lanka. West Indies will be hosting Sri Lanka for three T20Is, three ODIs and two Test matches. Chris Gayle will be part of the white-ball series.

Chris Gayle, however, will return for the Lahore leg, which will begin on March 10. By then, Quetta Gladiators will need to play their last three matches. Chris Gayle is currently the leader of the run-scorer charts with 107 runs at an average of 53.50 with the best of 68.

Chris Gayle returned to Pakistan after almost 15 years, with the last time he came in late 2006 when West Indies toured Pakistan for a series of three Test match and five ODI matches.

“It was good to be in Pakistan after 15 years. I did not get a full house based on restrictions, but it was good to see some people. It was good to have a blast & I am looking forward to continuing playing in Pakistan upon my return to the PSL”

He further expressed that he was sad to leave PSL midway, but will return to Lahore leg of the tournament.


“It’s sad to leave you know because I want it to play full PSL. Lahore is there, so I’m looking forward to actually visit Lahore.”

PSL: Faf du Plessis to replace Chris Gayle

Quetta Gladiators announced former South African captain Faf du Plessis as a partial replacement for Chris Gayle. Faf du Plessis recently announced his retirement from Test cricket.

Faf du Plessis will play the matches for Quetta Gladiators on Friday, when they will take on 2017 champions Peshawar Zalmi in a night match. However, it is unclear whether Faf du Plessis will remain with the team when Chris Gayle returns.

Read More: Shakib Al Hasan betrays his country

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Pakistan Super League