Connect with us

Cricket News

Hats off to Sarfaraz, Quetta Gladiators break the trend

Quetta Gladiators break the trend, hats off to Sarfaraz

Quetta Gladiators break the trend, hats off to Sarfaraz

Hats of to the skipper Sarfaraz for not losing his calm and acting like a mature leader. Sarfaraz Ahmed rotated bowlers splendidly and dig the most out of them. He made happened what was impossible on the National Stadium’s pitch.

Since the last thirteen matches, there has been consistency in the results. The team that wins the toss wins the game too was a scenario as every team was opting to bowl first on winning the toss.

The NSK pitch, known as batting-friendly, brings no support for the bowlers. No matter how high was the target, it was easily chasable in the second innings with helpless bowlers resuming to struggle.

Despite the fact, the pacers have often struck, the spinners were failing to produce clinching under 25 wickets yet. On the other hand, the fast bowlers have crossed picking 100 wickets.

He became challenging!

Sarfaraz, the exceptional T20 commander, used his spinners and brought up tackling challenges. He and co changed the trend – after losing the toss, won the game.

Playing against Multan Sultans, Quetta Gladiators lost the toss and had to bat first. They could not score much but secured the game in their favour yielding Sultans out of the game despite bowling later.

Quetta Gladiators break the trend, hats off to Sarfaraz

Notably, Gladiators had played four matches before MS vs QG and fell short on luck losing all four. Playing their fifth encounter, they finally changed the trend becoming the first team to win the game after batting first.

Twitter is blooming with praises for him – all the applause he deserves.

No team has won the match yet on batting first. The team that wins the toss, wins the match too on bolwing first

Also, see:

PCB offers treasure to the players, officials

1 Comment

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: PSL Top moments: Quetta Gladiators vs Multan Sultans - CricFolks

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Cricket News