Connect with us

Mens T20 World Cup

T20 World Cup: Shoaib Akhtar services Kapil Dev, Sunil Gavaskar

T20 World Cup: Shoaib Akhtar services Kapil Dev, Sunil Gavaskar

Former Pakistani speedster, Shoaib Akhtar has reached the United Arab Emirates (UAE) to look out for the ICC T20 World Cup cheering for Pakistan to grasp their second trophy.

Akhtar, having spent splendid hours with the Indian greats, once again got re united as he shared the footage on social media. He was seen ‘pressing shoulders’ of Kapil Dev and Sunil Gavaskar that look more like a service to them ahead of the Indo-Pak clash to the lookouts.

Unquestionably, Akhtar is quite often seen praising Indians in his YouTube videos. Fans have every right to dig out negativity from the post following the country’s clash versus the arch-rivals on 24th October at Dubai International Stadium.

In the photo, former Pakistani cricketer, Zaheer Abbas, and Atul Wassan from India are also present. The fast bowler wrote:

Chilling with the best of the best. The great Zaheer Abbas, Sunil Gavaskar & Kapil Dev. All set for the cricket ka maha muqabla.

It is pertinent to mention that Pakistan yet have won thrice in ICC events against India facing 17 in total. Ironically, all three victories came in the Champions Trophy but the men in green are yet to win versus the men in blue in any World Cup, ODI, or T20.

Pakistan’s captain, Babar Azam looks optimistic about winning Ind vs Pak clash but India’s captain, Virat Kohli sees it as normal as any other battle of the tournament.

Here are the squads for the two teams:


Squad: Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammad Shami, Shardul Thakur, Ravichandran Ashwin, Varun Chakravarthy

Reserves: Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Chahar, Axar Patel; Mentor: MS Dhoni


Squad: Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan (vice-captain), Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Imad Wasim, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jnr

Reserves: Khushdil Shah, Shahnawaz Dahani, Usman Qadir

Also, see:

IPL Squad: Delhi Capitals full squad list 2021


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Mens T20 World Cup