Connect with us


Shoaib Malik becomes eighth player with 1000 or more fours in T20s

Shoaib Malik becomes eighth player with most fours in T20s

In the electrifying world of T20 cricket, where boundaries are the currency of entertainment, a select group of players have etched their names into the annals of history by accumulating 1000 or more fours. Shoaib Malik, the seasoned Pakistani all-rounder, recently joined this illustrious club during the National T20 Cup 2023, becoming the eighth player globally to achieve this remarkable feat.

His masterful innings of 84* against Rawalpindi on December 3rd showcased not only his enduring class but also solidified his place among T20 greats. Let’s delve into the expansive careers of the seven other cricketing maestros who share this distinction.

Players with 1000 or more fours in T20

Adil Rashid Hales (England):

Adil Rashid Hales, a dynamic English batsman, has left an indelible mark on T20 cricket since his debut in 2009. With a staggering 1290 fours in 418 matches, Hales has been a constant force across leagues such as the Big Bash League, Caribbean Premier League, and the Indian Premier League. His aggressive style has contributed significantly to teams like Islamabad United, Sydney Thunder, and Karachi Kings, amassing a total of 11549 runs at an impressive average of 30.07.

David Andrew Warner (Australia):

Prolific left-hander David Warner has been a cornerstone of T20 cricket with 1180 fours in 356 matches. The Australian stalwart has showcased his explosive batting for Sunrisers Hyderabad in the IPL and Sydney Sixers in the Big Bash League, accumulating an impressive 11695 runs at an average of 37.60. Warner’s ability to adapt to various T20 leagues worldwide underscores his versatility as a batsman.

Christopher Henry Gayle (West Indies):

The ‘Universe Boss,’ Chris Gayle, is synonymous with power-hitting in T20 cricket. With an astonishing 1132 fours in 463 matches, Gayle has entertained fans across the globe. His journey includes stints with various teams like the Royal Challengers Bangalore, Kings XI Punjab, and Jamaica Tallawahs, accumulating a colossal 14562 runs at an average of 36.22. Gayle’s ability to decimate bowling attacks has made him a T20 legend.

Shikhar Dhawan (India):

Elegant stroke-maker Shikhar Dhawan has been a prolific run-scorer in T20 cricket, amassing 1090 fours in 329 matches. A vital asset for Sunrisers Hyderabad and Delhi Capitals in the IPL, Dhawan has contributed significantly to India’s T20 success. With a total of 9645 runs at an average of 33.03, Dhawan’s ability to anchor innings with flair is a testament to his T20 prowess.

Aaron James Finch (Australia):

Australia’s T20 captain, Aaron Finch, has been a consistent performer with 1089 fours in 382 matches. Leading from the front for teams like Melbourne Renegades and Royal Challengers Bangalore, Finch has amassed 11392 runs at an average of 33.80. His aggressive captaincy and explosive batting style make him a force to be reckoned with in the T20 arena.

James Michael Vince (England):

The English middle-order batsman, James Vince, has made a significant impact in T20 cricket with 1069 fours in 350 matches. A key player for teams like Sydney Sixers and Karachi Kings, Vince has accumulated 9637 runs at an average of 31.91. His ability to innovate and anchor innings makes him a valuable asset in the ever-evolving T20 landscape.

Virat Kohli (India):

Regarded as one of the modern-day greats, Virat Kohli has been a consistent run-scorer with 1069 fours in 374 matches. Once leading Royal Challengers Bangalore in the IPL and contributing significantly to India’s T20 success, Kohli has amassed 11965 runs at an impressive average of 41.40. His dedication to fitness and hunger for runs have set him apart in the T20 format.

Shoaib Malik (Pakistan):

Joining this esteemed list is Shoaib Malik, the Pakistani maestro, with 1003 fours in 521 matches. A true all-rounder, Malik has graced various T20 leagues worldwide, representing teams like Karachi Kings, Delhi Daredevils, and Guyana Amazon Warriors.

His recent innings in the National T20 Cup showcased not only his experience but also his ability to find the boundary consistently, solidifying his place among the T20 greats. With a total of 12843 runs at an average of around 36, Malik’s inclusion adds a new chapter to the narrative of T20 cricket, showcasing that excellence knows no boundaries.

Teams (Selected)
Alex Hales
Adelaide Strikers, Barbados Tridents, Durban Heat, England, Hobart Hurricanes, Islamabad United, Karachi Kings, Melbourne Renegades, Nottinghamshire, Rangpur Riders, Sydney Thunder, Trent Rockets etc
David Warner
Australia, Delhi Capitals, Delhi Daredevils, Durham, Middlesex, New South Wales, Northern Districts, St Lucia Stars, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Sydney Sixers, Sydney Thunder, Sylhet Sixers etc
Chris Gayle
Balkh Legends, Barisal Bulls, Barisal Burners, Chattogram Challengers, Chittagong Vikings, Dhaka Gladiators, Jamaica Tallawahs, Karachi Kings, Kings XI Punjab, Lahore Qalandars, Matabeleland Tuskers, Melbourne Renegades, PCA Masters XI, Punjab Kings, Quetta Gladiators, Rangpur Riders, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Somerset, St Kitts and Nevis Patriots, Stanford Superstars, Sydney Thunder, West Indians, West Indies, Western Australia etc
Shikar Dhawan
Deccan Chargers, Delhi, Delhi Capitals, Delhi Daredevils, India, Mumbai Indians, Sunrisers Hyderabad etc
Aaron Finch
Australia, Delhi Daredevils, Gujarat Lions, Kings XI Punjab, Melbourne Renegades, Mumbai Indians, Pune Warriors, Rajasthan Royals, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Surrey, Victoria, Yorkshire etc
James Vince
Auckland, England, Hampshire, Karachi Kings, Multan Sultans, Paarl Rocks, Quetta Gladiators, Southern Brave (Men), Sydney Sixers, Sydney Thunder etc
Virat Kohli
Delhi, India, Indians, Royal Challengers Bangalore etc
Shoaib Malik
Barbados Tridents, Central Punjab (Pakistan), Chittagong Vikings, Comilla Victorians, Delhi Daredevils, Guyana Amazon Warriors, Hobart Hurricanes, ICC World XI, Islamabad, Jaffna Kings, Jaffna Stallions, Jozi Stars, Karachi Kings, Karachi Whites, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Multan Sultans, Pakistan, Pakistan International Airlines, Pakistanis, Peshawar Zalmi, Rajshahi Royals, Rangpur Riders, Sialkot Region, Sialkot Stallions, Southern Punjab (Pakistan), Uva Next, Warwickshire etc

Also, see:

PES vs LB Live Score, Pakistan T20 Cup 2023 Live Score, PES vs LB Dream11 Prediction, Lineup

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Pakistan