Connect with us

Sri Lanka

T10 league announced in Sri Lanka

T10 league announced in Sri Lanka

TTen Sports Management and TTen Global Sports, in partnership with Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC), have announced the launch of the T10 League in Sri Lanka. It will be the first time that a 10-over format franchise league will be held in the country, featuring both men’s and women’s teams.

The men’s event will consist of six teams, while the women’s event will feature four teams. The tournament is scheduled to take place from December 12 to 23 at various venues across Sri Lanka.

Shammi Silva, the President of SLC, expressed confidence that the tournament would be a resounding success and help Sri Lanka Cricket adapt to the changing trends in the game.

“We are delighted to introduce the thrilling brand of T10 cricket to Sri Lanka, and we extend our gratitude to SLC for their support. This league holds even greater significance as it is licensed by a prestigious member like SLC,” stated Shaji ul Mulk, Chairman of TTen Global Sports.

The T10 League originated in the United Arab Emirates (UAE), with its inaugural edition held in 2017 in Sharjah. Subsequently, the league moved to Abu Dhabi for subsequent seasons. This year, the T10 League expanded its horizons by bringing the shortest format of the game to Zimbabwe.

The Zim Afro T10 League is set to commence on July 20 in Harare, and the Lahore Qalandars, a two-time champion franchise in the Pakistan Super League (PSL), owns a team in the league known as Durban Qalandars.

Also, see:

How much PCB made from PSL 2023?

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Sri Lanka