Connect with us

T10 League

T10 League: Day 4 Match Reports

T10 League

The fourth day of Abu Dhabi T10 League has come to an end. The Day 4 of T10 League saw some fine performances with both bat and ball and fans from all around the world watched the live stream of T10 League tournament.

Two matches from Group B, Team Abu Dhabi vs Pune Devils and Qalandars vs Deccan Gladiators, along with one match from Group A, Bangla Tigers vs Northern Warriors were played today. Take a look at each game’s match reports on the fourth day of T10 League.

Match 10: Team Abu Dhabi vs Pune Devils, Group B

Team Abu Dhabi, elected to field first, dismissed Kennar Lewis for 5. But Tom Kohler-Cadmore and Chadwick Walton made a quick recovery. Walton was dismissed for 23 but Devon Thomas joined Tom and together carried Pune Devils to 129-4. Tom Kohler-Cadmore ended up with 61 not out.

Chris Gayle (9) and Luke Wright (6) were dismissed cheaply but Paul Stirling (23), Joe Clarke (29) and Ben Duckett (20) keep Team Abu Dhabi in the game. The trio batsmen were dismissed and 90-5, still needed 39 from 21 balls. Jamie Overton then came and played an all important innings as his 38* from 11 balls guided Team Abu Dhabi to their first win this T10 League season.

Brief score: Team Abu Dhabi (130-5) beat Pune Devils (129-4) by five wickets

Match 11: Bangla Tigers vs Northern Warriors, Group A

Northern Warriors, after being put into bat, put on the highest T10 League team total thanks to captain’s knock from Nicolas Pooran, who scored 89 from 26 balls, and Lendl Simmons’ 41 from 22 balls.

And if that was not enough, then Wahab Riaz (1-9 in two overs) and Wayne Parnell (0-16 in two overs) bowled economical spells while the rest of the bowlers went 16 and above. Those economical spells made sure that Bangla Tigers would only be restricted to 132-3 in complete overs.

Brief score: Northern Warriors (162-4) beat Bangla Tigers (132-5) by 30 runs

Match 12: Qalandars vs Deccan Gladiators, Group B

Qalandars batted first for the first time this T10 League season and they lost their opener Sharjeel Khan for 5, bowled by Sunil Narine. Carrying their great forms, Tom Banton (36) and Sohail Akhtar (71*) carried their team to 118 in the completed overs.

Needing 119 to win their second game, the Gladiators got off to a great start. Mohammad Shahzad (27) and Cameron Delport (19) raced to 45 in 4.1 overs. However, one both the openers were set back in Afridi’s final over (who picked the wicket of Shahzad after Delport was ran out), the Gladiators suffered massive collapse. They went from 45-0 to 70-8 in space of 4.3 overs, loosing 25 for 8 wickets in the process with Chris Jordan taking 3-8. Eventually, Gladiators ended with 85-8 and Qalandars won their third straight game.

Brief score: Qalandars (118-3) beat Deccan Gladiators (85-8) by 33 runs

Read more: Is Mohammad Hafeez preferring T10 league over national duties?

1 Comment

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: T10 League: Super League round explained and schedule - CricFolks

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in T10 League