Connect with us

Mens T20 World Cup

T20 World Cup: Harbhajan Singh slams Shoaib Akhtar ahead of Pak vs Ind

T20 World Cup: Harbhajan Singh slams Shoaib Akhtar ahead of Pak vs Ind

The most anticipated tournament, ICC T20 World Cup is set to kick-start from 17th October and the lookouts can not wait for more to cheer for the most-watched rivalry, Pakistan vs India. The arch-rivals will begin their T20 World Cup campaign against each other on 24th October at Dubai International Cricket Stadium.

As usual, both parties are active on their social forums taking silly digs at each other. One of the digs among all was Shoaib Akhtar vs Harbhajan Singh.

The Indian off-spinner feels that there is no point in Pakistan competing with India in the marquee event following the fact that the men in green are yet to win in World Cup versus the men in blue.

The viral Indian ad, Mauka Mauka, too trendy on the internet targeting Pakistani audiences to ignite them up, featured Singh online after Chennai Super Kings (CSK) lifted their fourth IPL trophy under MS Dhoni.

Singh clearly mocked Babar Azam and co informing the audience that he already has said to Akhtar ‘to better give India a walkover’. He feels, like every time, Pakistan’s chances to win this time are way thin.

“I have told Shoaib Akhtar that there is no point in playing against Pakistan in the T20 World Cup. It is better if you give us a walkover instead. If you play against us again, you will have to deal with another loss which will leave you disappointed. Pakistan have no chance against this Indian side.”

Here is the full ad:

Here are the squads for India and Pakistan for the T20 World Cup 2021:


Squad: Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammad Shami, Shardul Thakur, Ravichandran Ashwin, Varun Chakravarthy

Reserves: Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Chahar, Axar Patel; Mentor: MS Dhoni


Squad: Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan (vice-captain), Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Imad Wasim, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jnr

Reserves: Khushdil Shah, Shahnawaz Dahani, Usman Qadir

Also, see: T20 World Cup: Not 100% fit, says Kane Williamson


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Mens T20 World Cup