Connect with us

Mens T20 World Cup

T20 World Cup: Pakistan Playing XI vs India

T20 World Cup: Pakistan Playing XI vs India

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has named a twelve-man squad that will undergo the team’s T20 World Cup 2021 opening encounter versus India on 24th October 2021 at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium.

The board has named the veterans, Mohammad Hafeez and Shoaib Malik to take charge of their duties in the all-important game. Sarfaraz Ahmed, the right-handed wicket-keeping batter has been dropped as Mohammad Rizwan has been staying as a preference for over and year.

Wasim Jnr, the terrific bowler who has proven his worth as a crucial batter, has been sidelined as the board has named Haris Rauf, Shaheen Shah Afridi, and Hasan Ali in the bowling panel. Also, Shahnawaz Dahani has not been considered. Moreover, the team will undergo a high-voltage clash with four all-rounders, four batsmen.

Here is the complete squad:

Squad: Babar Azam, Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Rizwan, Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Shoaib Malik, Haris Rauf, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Hasan Ali

Notably, the two teams, India and Pakistan will be meeting after two years as they last met in ICC ODI World Cup 2019. The arch-rivals only encounter each other in ICC, ACC events are no more seen in any bilateral series. Any such last take came in 2012-13 when Pakistan had a grip in a five-match ODI series.

Also, see:

Is Virat Kohli nervous about the India-Pakistan clash?

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Mens T20 World Cup