Connect with us

Pakistan Super League

Which foreign cricketers have registered for HBL PSL 8 draft?

Which foreign cricketers have registered for HBL PSL 8 draft?

With the HBL PSL 8 draft not more than a month away, the foreign cricketers have started registering for it as the news comes our way. According to the recent developments of PSL, England’s Dawid Malan and Jason Roy, South Africa’s David Miller, Bangladesh’s Shakib Al Hasan, and Sri Lanka’s Dasun Shanaka and Wanindu Hasaranga are among the international players to have registered for the draft.

As revealed by reliable sources, the HBL PSL 8 draft is likely to take place in the third week of November. With the passing days, we will surely witness a plethora of foreign cricketers registering themselves to feature in the marquee T20 league, which is tentatively scheduled to take place from mid-February to late March.

Notably, the Pakistan Super League’s official social media handle has confirmed Roy’s and Miller’s registrations. However, it is yet to confirm other players’ availability officially. Below are the posts as shared by PSL:

Earlier, the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) disclosed the pick order for PSL 8. As a result, title defenders Lahore Qalandars have got the first pick. In order to see the pick order for the season, you can click here.

Also, see:

Malan credits PSL for his international career

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Pakistan Super League