Connect with us

Pakistan Super League

Why there are no big foreign cricketers in PSL 7 Draft?

Why there are no big names in PSL 7 Draft?

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) reportedly has finalized a long list of 443 foreign and 495 local players for the draft of the seventh edition of the Pakistan Super League (PSL 7 draft).

As per the official announcements of the recent developments, the PSL 7 draft is set to take place at the National High-Performance Center (NHPC) in Lahore on 12th December.

According to reliable sources, noticeable names of foreign T20 cricketers such as Rashid Khan, David Miller, Colin Munro, Jason Roy, Rilee Rossouw, and others have agreed to participate in the league starting from January 27.

Why there are no big foreign cricketers in PSL 7 Draft?

However, many players will not be able to participate in the league due to their international commitments. Also, a few will be available only for one of the two legs.

As PSL 7 will be taking place during India tour to South Africa, England tour to West Indies, New Zealand tour to Australia, West Indies tour to India, Sri Lanka tour to Australia, South Africa tour to New Zealand, and Sri Lanka tour to India, many big names will have no option but to stick to international duties rather than traveling Pakistan for the PSL.

Some of the foreign players’ names in PSL 7:

Tabraiz Shamsi, David Miller, Rilee Rossouw, Marchant de Lange, Tymal Mills, Jason Roy, James Vince, Liam Livingstone, David Willey, Chris Gayle, Colin Munro, Isuru Udana, Thisara Perera Rashid Khan are included in the Platinum category.

Diamond Category includes James Faulkner, Ben Cutting, Ben Dunk, Lewis Gregory, Alex Hales, Harry Brook, Joe Clarke, Samit Patel, Dan Lawrence, Imran Tahir, Dane Vilas, David Wiese, Kusal Mendis, Dushmantha Chameera, Fabian Allen, Sherfane Rutherford, Hazratullah Zazai, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Najibullah Zadran and Qais Ahmad.

As many as 106 players are included in the Gold category, meanwhile, 201 cricketers are part of the Silver category.

Also, see:

Ashes 2021-22: Perth no more to host final Test

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Pakistan Super League