Connect with us

World Test Championship

WTC Final 21: Kohli once again fails to win an ICC trophy

WTC Final 21: Kohli once again fail to win an ICC trophy

WTC Final 21: Kohli once again fail to win an ICC trophy

Black Caps have become the first-ever winners of the ICC World Test Championship (WTC) combating with India in the final concluding tonight. Finally, Kane Williamson has brought his maiden ICC trophy home besides grappling with luck earlier in the World Cup 2019 final.

On the other hand, the Indian captain, Virat Kohli, who is striving for years to clinch the maiden ICC trophy, has once again failed to do so. Despite being the most successful cricket captain today along with a pile of achievements, he is known as ‘flopped captain’ when it comes to winning on big stages.

Despite his brilliant leading tactics with a number of triumphed contests, the 32-years-old is yet to win an ICC trophy despite getting an astounding chance, the WTC Final 2021. It has befallen more than once when the men in the blue blow out the opponents through a specific event but themselves get obstructions when it comes to the concluding scaffolds.

Kohli failing as a captain on big stages:

We can mention multiple examples of Kohli and co failing at the big stages despite dominating throughout the tournament. Kohli, despite accomplishing the 2008 U19 World Cup in his early career, got his initial adventure to captain the team at any ICC event in the final of Champions Trophy 2017 which was followed by leading the team in the World Cup 2019.

No cricket fan can forget the happenings of the CT17, WC19, as India got kicked out from the final and semi-final sequentially. Not only this but the captain is yet struggling to clutch an IPL trophy for the Bangalores (RCB) since 2012.

WTC Final was another chance for Kohli to win an ICC trophy

In the inaugural edition of the WTC, the two ‘yet to win an ICC trophy’ captains rivaled each other with the hopes of winning their maiden trophies. Kohli’s hopes have been certainly downcasted with Williamson and co-taking the WTC Final 21 trophy home. Notably, the Indian skipper has now captained India on four big events failing once in all at the concluding stages.

Earlier, the competitors congregated in the semi-final of the 2019 World Cup where Williamson’s men proffered some unforgettable flashes to the cricket fans piping India out. Later, the Kiwis, despite exerting equal efforts in the final vs England, lost lacking the number of boundaries after a super over tie.

18th June – the worst day proven for India  Cricket:

18th June has once again given nightmares to India Cricket as the crew has a past history of losing on This Day for years. It is pertinent to mention here that the men in blue have lost every contest they rivaled on 18th June, hence, their defeat was certain as per some publishes.

WTC Final 21: Kohli once again fail to win an ICC trophy

Also, see:

Will Darren Sammy coach Peshawar Zalmi in PSL 7?

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in World Test Championship