Connect with us


Pak vs Zim: Zahid Mehmood has ‘traveling alone’ phobia, read more

Pak vs Zim: Zahid Mehmood has 'travelling alone' phobia, read more

Pak vs Zim: Zahid Mehmood has ‘traveling alone’ phobia, read more

Leg spinner Zahid Mehmood, who was involved in the T20I squad for the Pakistan tour of Zimbabwe in place of injured Shadab Khan, has pulled himself out. He says that he has never traveled alone, hence, will be flying later with the Test squad.

Notably, Zahid was not originally inducted in the T20I squad vs Zimbabwe but after Shadab sustained the injury, the PCB had to name him to the team. Both the teams will be featuring in a three-match T20I series to be followed by two Test matches.

Informing the board, he says he has a phobia of traveling alone via a plane hence, will be leaving on 21st April to Harare with eighteen more members.

The sources induced that upon knowing of flying without mates, Mehmood had a nervous breakdown during a camp session.

Pak vs Zim: Zahid Mehmood has ‘traveling alone’ phobia, read more

Sajid Sadiq on Twitter added,

PCB wanted to send leg-spinner Zahid Mahmood, who had originally been picked for the Zimbabwe Test series, early as a replacement for Shadab Khan. But he informed the PCB that he had never traveled abroad & did not want to travel to Zimbabwe alone

Here is the schedule:

Pakistan tour of Zimbabwe 2021 schedule:

T20I series:

1st T20I:

Date: 21st April, Venue: Harare Sports Club, Harare, Time: TBD

2nd T20I:

Date: 23rd April, Venue: Harare Sports Club, Harare, Time: TBD

3rd T20I:

Date: 25th April, Venue: Harare Sports Club, Harare, Time: TBD

Test series:

1st Test:

Date: 29th April-3rd May, Venue: Harare Sports Club, Harare, Time: TBD

2nd Test:

Date: 7th-11th May, Venue: Harare Sports Club, Harare, Time: TBD


Pakistan vs Zimbabwe squad T20I: Asif Ali, Babar Azam, Danish Aziz, Haider Ali, Mohammad Hafeez, Sharjeel Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Waseem (jnr), Shadab Khan, Usman Qadir, Mohammad Rizwan, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Arshad Iqbal, Mohammad Hasnain, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Hasan Ali, Haris Rauf

Pakistan vs Zimbabwe squad Tests: Asad Shafiq, Abid Ali, Azhar Ali, Babar Azam, Fawad Alam, Imran Butt, Salman Ali Agha, Saud Shakeel, Faheem Ashraf, Mohammad Nawaz, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Mohammad Rizwan, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Shahnawaz Dahani, Tabish Khan, Nauman Ali, Sajid Khan, Zahid Mehmood

Also, see:

Glenn Maxwell claims something about IPL, read here

1 Comment

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: IPL 2021 Match 6 SRH vs RCB Dream 11, Match Preview, Match Prediction - CricFolks

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Pakistan